CS 371g Summer 2020: YiChen Liu

Yichen Liu
2 min readJun 7, 2020

--

Why are you in this class?

I don't really have other better things to do other than taking courses this summer and paying a good amount of tuition seems to be the only way to force me engaged in an online course compared to taking the free open-source online courses.

What are your expectations for this class?

I expect to future strength my ability in c++ and know better of c++ STL.

How much C++ do you already know?

I took OOP with Dowing last semester so I’m not completely new to it. But there were still many aspects of this language I don't know so I expect to learn more of it from this course.

How did you feel about the cold calling?

Since it’s the second course I take with Dowing I'm pretty used to it. The only difference from last semester is that we need to use web-cam while being cold-called. I guess we all need some real human communication during this time of uncertainty.

How did you like the first lecture?

It was almost identical to the first week of OOP, so it’s kind of a review to me.

What’s your pick-of-the-week or tip-of-the-week?

My pick-of-the-week is this tutorial of makefile from gnu. We’re likely to use and write makefile very often in this course so it’s quite helpful to learn about it.

--

--